Executive Council

1. The executive council consists of:-

  • The chairman
  • The vice chairman
  • The secretary general
  • The treasurer general
  • The education coordinator
  • The welfare and information coordinator
  • The sports coordinator

2. The executive council is responsible for the management of the office and KECOPSA affairs.

3. The executive council:-

-> Meet at least once every month

-> May also meet at any time of the month as may be desirable, in addition to the meeting in 3(A) above.

4. No business is transacted at any executive council meeting unless a quorum of members (is) present at the time when the meeting proceeds to business. Five members are entitled to attend and vote shall form a quorum.

5. The executive council collectively is liable for any utterances made or actions taken by any member of the council so long as such utterances and actions have been unanimously agreed upon in advance.



President: Kelvin Chayuga  26340

Deputy President: Leah Owino – 24511

Secretary General: Sharon Omondi – 24420

Ministers for Finance: Hakima Mukhutar – 25658

Minister for Internal Welfare and National Heritage: Oliver Okoth – 24498

Ministers for Education: Isiah Ongweso – 24684

Ministers for Sports and Tourism: Moses Maina – 25725