Secretarial and Languages Department

Welcome to Secretarial and Languages Department,there are currently two Sections; namely, Secretarial Section and the Languages Section. At present, the Department has a total of seven highly qualified and dedicated lecturers. At the very top of the administrative structure of the department is the Head of Department and two Heads of Section in charge of Languages and Secretarial Sections .

There are four main areas of study under this department: Diploma in Secretarial Studies [Modular], Craft in Secretarial Studies [Modular], Certificate in Secretarial Studies [examined in the Single and Group format] and Craft Certificate in Clerical Operations [Modular]. the examining body in all these areas is the Kenya National Examinations Council and the curriculum developer is Kenya Institute of Curriculum Development(KICD). The intake dates and other enrollment details are as advertised by the Institute from time to time.